Thursday, November 17, 2011

The Winners of Broadband Traffic Management Awards are…

The Broadband Traffic Management Congress (held this week in London - not to be confused with this blog..) announced the winners of its new award program in several traffic management categories. 

"The Awards were established to celebrate and give recognition to some of the achievements made by those in the traffic management industry. These prestigious Awards give winners and shortlisted companies a mark of quality, innovation and leadership" (here).

The awards were" independently judged by"
  • Aditya Kaul, Mobile Practice Director, ABI Research
  • Terry Norman, Principal Analyst, Analysis Mason
  • Graham Finnie, Chief Analyst, Heavy Reading
  • Peter Dykes,Senior Analyst, Informa Telecoms & Media
  • Susan McNeice (pictured), Vice President, Yankee Group
  • Steven Hartley, Principal Analyst, Telco Strategy, Ovum
Below is the winners list, together with links to related posts in this blog.

Congratulations for all winners!

to ..
Best integration of traffic management into OSS/BSS architecturesComptelX
Best content optimization tool for managing Traffic on Mobile NetworksVantrixX X X
Most effective solution for integrating RAN-awareness into policy managementAlcatel-LucentX X
Best mobile offload solution for enhancing customer experienceAptiloX
Most innovative new service launch enabled by traffic managementHuawei  (Megafon project)X
Best use of traffic management for improving customer experienceOrga SystemsX X
Best implementation of tiered data pricingSandvineX X X X

No comments:

Post a Comment